SMPU Homepage

SMPU

SMPU is a MHRA licenced and regulated pharmaceutical specials manufacturer, and provide a range of medicines and pharmaceutical services for our patients and customers worldwide. We develop novel patient treatments from an initial concept, or formulations for a special clinical need such as a new procedure or for patient safety.

As part of the NHS family, and our larger organisation Cardiff and Vale University Health Board, we are committed to enhancing the quality assurance of our products for our patients and customers, optimising the use of current technology and leading with new methods research to do this.

All current products and prices are available on the products page or alternatively one of our sales advisers will be able to assist you. These prices are subject to review based on the availability of raw materials and supplier costs.

Christmas Orders and Delivery 2021/22

Order Date and Time                                                    Delivery

Wednesday 22nd Dec - Normal Service                      Thursday 23rd Dec

Thursday 23rd Dec - Last Orders before 10am            Friday 24th Dec

Friday 24th Dec - No orders                                          Closed

Saturday 25th Dec - Closed

Sunday 26th Dec - Closed

Monday 27th Dec - Closed

Tuesday 28th Dec - Closed                                       

Wednesday 29th Dec  - Normal Service                      Thursday 30th Dec

Thurs 30th Dec - Last Orders before 10am                  Friday 31st Dec

Friday 31st Dec - No orders                                           Closed

Saturday 1st Jan - Closed

Sunday 2nd Jan - Closed

Monday 3rd Jan - Closed

Tuesday 4th Jan - Normal Service Resumes                Wednesday 5th January

Read More
SMPU Homepage

Why Choose SMPU?

Our product range includes stock items for off-the-shelf use or as one off ‘specials' medicines. We are responsive to requests for new products to ensure continuity of medicines supply. Delivery for stock items is 24hours when placed before 12 noon. For on request items in our product list please discuss current lead time with the sales advisor when placing an order. 

 

Read More

Quality Manufacturing

We have every stage covered from new product development and formulation requests to clinical trials, the finished product, wholesaling, storage and distribution.

Our licences include: (MS) licence, wholesalers dealers licence (WL), and an investigational medicinal products licences (MIA(IMP)).

We actively invest and lead with our research into the quality assurance of products, new equipment and processes e.g. Vaporised Hydrogen Peroxide (VHP) bio decontamination and Rapid Microbiology Methods Technology.

​Our qualified persons oversee the certification of IMPs and any licensed products.